How to Delete an Uber Driver Account in 2022: A Step-by-Step Guide

It’s normal to feel overwhelmed when deleting an Uber driver account for the first time. But you’ll see it’s pretty easy once you get through it. Let’s know, ‘How to Delete an Uber Driver Account in 2022?’

How to Delete an Uber Driver Account in 2022

How do you delete an Uber driver account? This action can be performed through the mobile App or Website. To delete your Uber driver account, go to Menu, then Help, Account, and then press “Delete your Account.” Answer the reason for deletion, and press Submit to complete the steps. 

We’ll walk you through the entire process thoroughly. Bear with us to get a clear picture. 

Delete Uber Driver Account: All The Steps

Here, we’ll show you how to delete your Uber driver account from the App and the Website. 

Delete The Uber Driver Account Using The App

You need to follow these simple steps to delete your Uber driver account:

Step 1: Tap the Uber driver App icon on your mobile screen to open it. 

Step2: Tap the menu icon on the top left of your screen ( ☰ ) and then select the Help option at the bottom.  

Step3:  Under the Help section, you’ll find the Account and App Issues option. Tap it.  

Step4: Once you tap the Account and App Issues, you’ll see a few options appear on the screen. Tap the fifth option, which is Change Account Settings

Step5: After you tap Change Account Settings, the first option you’ll encounter will be the Delete My Driver Account. You’ll now have to tap it. 

Step 6: Next, you will see a bunch of texts. We suggest you read them thoroughly. If you’re sure about your decision, scroll down to the bottom of the screen, where you’ll find a text box asking for the reason for deleting your account. Simply write down the reason, and press the Submit button.

Uber will send you a message or an email asking for confirmation after you submit the deletion request. Remember, Uber cannot restore your data from a deleted account once you have deleted it.

Delete Uber Driver Account Using The Website

Deleting your Uber Driver account on the Website isn’t vastly different from the Uber App account deletion process. Let’s see the steps: 

Step 1: Open a web browser on your PC, laptop, or phone. 

Step2: Type Uber driver address on the taskbar, press enter, and log on to your driver account. 

Step3: Visit the Uber Help Page. 

Step 4: On the left side of the page, you’ll find the For Drivers section. Click it.   

Step 5: In the below section of the page, click More

Step 6: Now click “Delete My Uber Account.”

Step 7:  Type “Yes” to confirm the process of deleting your driver account. Remember, you must fill in all the boxes here with “YES” or “NO.” 

Step 8: Type down your feedback, specify the reason for deletion and submit. 

Uber will send a confirmation email or text to complete the process.  

Creating A New Driver Account After Deletion

If you change your mind after deleting your previous driver account and opt to create a new one, Uber always allows you to do that. 

Give it a fresh start, and try to avoid using the email or phone number you provided for your previous account.  

Simply download the App on your phone or access the Uber Website to sign up. Follow the step-by-step process, provide the documentation, and register yourself as an Uber driver again. 

But you need to remember that if your previous driver account were suspended from the Uber driver list, it would become tough to get back to work with Uber again. For further queries, we always suggest contacting the Uber Help Center. 

How do you remove your car from Uber? 

Unfortunately, there isn’t a direct option for removing the current car from your Uber driver account from the app. Here’s what you can do instead: 

  • Visit the Uber Help Center Website.
  • Go to the Driving and Delivering section.  
  • Access the Account and Payment, and then update your vehicles and documents.
  • There is a form that you need to fill out in order to request a vehicle removal. 

It’s Easy, Right?

So now you know how to delete an Uber driver account. Either you need to access the Uber app or the Uber website to do so. The process of deleting from both platforms is quite similar; it requires only a few simple steps. For your convenience, this article has thoroughly discussed the deletion process using both the Uber App and Website. 

Randomly Asked Queries

How do I contact Uber?

To contact Uber, go to the Help section, then select the “Call Support” option. The Uber service is available 24/7. You can also manually call them on their support number. 

Can Uber drivers accept cash tips?

Yes, Uber drivers can accept cash tips from their passengers. The most convenient way to give a driver tips is through the Uber App. 

How much does Uber cost per mile?

Uber costs around 1 dollar to 2 dollars per mile. However, this cost may vary based on location and the type of service. 

How to Delete an Uber Driver Account in 2022: A Step-by-Step Guide

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to top